Friday 10 July 2020

Post Comment Love - 10-12th July 2020

I'm loving this wet weather.

Less people out which means I'm much happier when I'm out and about.

I've been walking everyday between 2-10 miles with my dog Bob, up the Malvern Hills, through the woods and around the town.

We bought our family home in Malvern in 2002, but have only recently returned after 9 years abroad. When we lived here, we had 5 children at home and were both working full time. My husband worked away a lot and I really didn't have the time with all the kids activities to be exploring the town as much as I have been recently.

I've also been going further a field to visit new places. Outdoors only. I have no desire to go shopping other than for food and essentials.

Our youngest son lives over in the Cotswolds and we've formed a bubble, so I go out early to explore before he gets home from work. I'm only visiting places where I can take Bob with me also and if I can grab a take out coffee all the better and anywhere with toilets is a bonus. I take a chair, book and a picnic with me, regardless of the weather

Last week I visited the Lavender Fields in Broadway and this week to a farm park in Witney, where there are also some fantastic walks through fields and by a lake. Sometimes I go on my own with Bob, other times friends will join me for either the walk, the picnic, a coffee or both, all socially distanced.

Stephanie and I would love to know what you've been up to this week.

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!
Click here to enter




  1. Happy Friday. Thanks for the reminder on Twitter and thanks for hosting. Love getting out walking with my dog Mollie.

  2. Oh Broadway and Witney! Know them both well. Glad you've been able to form a bubble. Jealous of all your walking. I haven't been able to get out as much as I'd have liked...yet. Once the school holdiays start we shall be all over the place!

    1. I'm really enjoying the walking, I'm out several hours every day